Living Out Loud

I’m a Audit Manager by day.  I work with numbers, spreadsheets, quotas, and deadlines.  In my secret alter ego, I own the back page of “Time” or at the very least, “Good Housekeeping”, and I amuse the world with my ponderings.  This is the other side of me, the words that run around in my head and sometimes keep me up at night.  A few of my friends suggested I get organized and find a place to park all those words, and so here I am.  I’m a middle aged widow with three children in their late teens and early twenties.  This is phase two of my life – the life that keeps going after Nick.  Almost two years later, to my shock,  am still here.  I laugh and work and worry and do most of the things I did “before”.  It feels different now, and I’m not always going to post about that, but I think it’s important to know that’s my perspective.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

